Winners Announced for Critique and Contest

With 380 entries from 14 schools, this year’s NACT Critique and Contest was incredibly competitive featuring fantastic writing, photography, design and electronic media. Winners were named in thirty categories, and Awards of Excellence were given in six divisions.

Congratulations to ACT members recognized with Awards of Excellence!

Excellence in Design and Layout: Hannah Nemecek, Oklahoma State University

Excellence in Electronic Media: Levy Randolph, University of Florida

Excellence in Photography: Brittany Coffee, University of Arkansas

Excellence in Public Relations: Lynsey Meharg and Cassie Godwin, Texas Tech University

Excellence in Publications: Jennifer Diehl, Morgan Marley and Katie Bullard, University of Arkansas

Excellence in Writing: Courtney Leeper, University of Missouri

Full results from each of the categories can be found here.

We owe our Critique and Contest sponsors listed below a special thank you for their donations.
Avondale Haslet Animal Clinic
High Plains Journal
Jay Procter Farms
Kansas State University Foundation
United Sorghum Checkoff Program
Charleston Orwig

Critique and Contest is a competitive opportunity for dues paying ACT members to submit their work to be judged by agricultural communications specialists. Members interested in participating next year should check out the Critique and Contest Rules and Regulations.