# **National Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow**

2017 Agricultural Media Summit Business Meeting Snowbird, Utah

## I. Welcome

a.

- Roll Call- The meeting was called to order at 4:57 PM Mountain time.
- i. University of Illinois- 5 members and 1 advisor
- ii. The Ohio State University- 2 members and 1 advisor
- iii. Iowa State University- 6 members and no advisors
- iv. Utah State University- 6 members and 1 advisor
- v. Tarleton State University- 9 members and 1 advisor
- vi. Texas A&M University- 1 member and 1 advisor
- vii. Kansas State University- 7 members and 1 advisor
- viii. Texas Tech University- 14 members and 1 advisor
  - ix. Purdue University- 4 members and 1 advisor
  - x. Cal Poly State- 4 members and 1 advisor
- xi. Oklahoma State University- 9 members and 3 advisors
- xii. Missouri State University- 3 members and 1 advisor

#### II. Old Business

- a. Approval of Professional Development Conference minutes
  - i. Cameron read the minutes. Emily Deforest Tarleton State approved, Anna Roth from Missouri State University seconded. Motion passed.

## III. Officer Reports

- a. Communications Coordinator, Amanda Bush
  - i. Updates on The and the way she can say it
  - ii. Kept the website up to date throughout the year with company highlights and their news
  - iii. Social media updates
- b. Member Relations Coordinator, Hunter Howard
  - i. Sent out updates from the officers
  - ii. Updates on the blog
  - iii. Shared information on website and social media
  - iv. Update on graphics
  - v. Western Kentucky starting new chapter
- c. Secretary/Treasurer, Cameron Jodlowski
  - i. Meeting minutes

- ii. Sponsorships-listed
- iii. Skype dates
- d. 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President, Kayla Wilkins
  - i. Identified judges for the year
  - ii. Critique and Contest work
  - iii. Skype dates
- e. President, Kelsey Litchfield
  - i. Touched on how she was the organizer of the team and stayed in contact with the advisors.
  - ii. New Logo creation

# IV. New Business

- a. National ACT Constitution Change
  - i. Strikeout chapter dues in Section 2 of
    - 1. Krista Temple-- U of I motioned; Ashley Fitzsimmon seconded. Motion passed.
  - ii. Strikeout chapter dues \$25, and increase the amount to member dues to \$17
    - 1. Justin Leonard of Oklahoma State motioned, and Michelle VanCleeve of University of Illinois seconded. Motion passed.
- b. National ACT Logo
  - i. Unveiled new logo
  - ii. Dr. Buck to send out file; any questions contact Dr. Buck.
- c. National ACT Officer Elections
  - i. President- Lea Peck- University of Illinois
  - ii. Vice President- Jill Seiler- Kansas State University
  - iii. Member Relations Coordinator- Kierra Leddy- Oklahoma State University
  - iv. Secretary/Treasurer- Mandy Taylor- The Ohio State University
  - v. Communications Coordinator- Hannah Tucker- Purdue University
- d. 2018 Professional Development Conference Update The Ohio State University
  - i. Mandi Taylor presented about PDC 2018
- V. Adjourn
  - a. Anna Roth from Missouri State motioned to adjourn the meeting, and Justin Leonard from Oklahoma State seconded. Motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 6:17 PM Mountain Time.