National Agricultural Communicators of Tomorrow

2015 Agricultural Media Summit Business Meeting Minutes

Meeting called to order at 3:33 P.M.

- I. Welcome
 - a. Roll Call
 - i. Cal Poly 11 Members and 1 adviser
 - ii. Iowa State University 3 members and 1 adviser
 - iii. Kansas State University 2 members and one adviser
 - iv. Missouri State University 3 members
 - v. Oklahoma state university 4 members and 4 advisers
 - vi. Tarleton State University 6 members and 2 advisers
 - vii. Texas A&M University 3 members and one adviser
 - viii. Texas Tech University 10 members and 2 advisers
 - ix. The Ohio State University one members
 - x. South Dakota State University two members on adviser
 - xi. Utah State University 3 members and one adviser
 - xii. University of Arkansas 3 members
 - xiii. University of Florida 4 members and one adviser
 - xiv. University of Georgia one member and one adivser
 - xv. University of Illinois 8 members and one adviser
 - xvi. University of Missouri 3 members one adviser
- II. Officer Reports
 - a. Communications/ Member Relations Coordinator, Kelsey Litchfield
 i. Report
 - b. Secretary/Treasurer, John Hawley
 - i. Report
 - ii. ~Diamond~ (\$1000 or more)
 - 1. Farm Credit
 - 2. American Agricultural Editors' Assn. (AAEA)
 - 3. Ag Media Summit Livestock Publications Council (LPC)
 - 4. National Assn. of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB)
 - iii. ~Platinum~ (\$750 \$999)
 - 1. John Deere
 - iv. ~Silver~ (\$250 \$499)

- 1. National Crop Insurance
- 2. Charleston Orwig
- 3. National Pork Board
- v. ~Bronze~ (\$249 and below)
 - 1. Certified Angus Beef
- vi. ~scholarship sponsors~
 - 1. LPC
 - 2. AAEA
 - 3. NAFB
 - 4. Yamaha
- c. 1st Vice President, Allison Fortner
 - i. Critique and Contest Report
 - 1. 414 qualifying entries from 12 universities
 - 2. Critiques are in Excel Sheets that will be emailed to advisers
 - 3. Advisers make sure to pay the submission fees. We will email each adviser an invoice.
 - ii. Submittable Platform Report
 - 1. Used Submittable for online submissions
 - 2. \$36 per month, February through July
- d. President, Taylor Kennedy
 - i. Report
 - 1. This year I mainly continued working with the various email accounts I created last year, organized each monthly meeting and oversaw the productive work we accomplished this year. As well as, acquired Farm Credit as a National sponsor

III. Old Business

- a. Approval of Professional Development Conference minutes
 - i. Haley Warner of Cal Poly, Moved
 - ii. Emily Deforest of Tarleton, Seconded
- IV. New Business
 - a. National ACT Officer Elections
 - i. President
 - 1. Kelsey Litchfield Elected with 16 votes by acclamation
 - ii. Vice President
 - 1. Cameron Jadlowski
 - 2. Kayla Wilkins Elected
 - iii. Secretary/Treasurer
 - 1. Hunter Howard
 - 2. Cameron Jadlowski Elected

- iv. Member Relations Coordinator
 - 1. Hunter Howard Elected
 - 2. Heather Brown
 - 3. Amanda Bush
 - 4. Tim Taylor
- v. Communications Coordinator
 - 1. Tim Taylor
 - 2. Amanda Bush Elected
 - 3. Heather Brown
- b. 2016 Professional Development Conference Update Texas A&M
- V. Announcements
- VI. Adjourn

5:58 P.M.